Silver recognition guide

Healthier. Happier. Workplaces recognition is awarded for best practice workplace health and wellbeing. The Silver recognition level recognises significant achievements in workplace health and wellbeing. Organisations seeing medium-term benefits from their maturing workplace health and wellbeing programs can apply for this recognition level.

Silver is considered an intermediate level; therefore the assessment requires you to meet the requirements of Bronze plus these key additions:

  • flexible work options so employees can participate in program activities during work hours
  • a volunteer nomination process for your health and wellbeing committee or representatives
  • an annual workplace health and wellbeing program action plan and budget
  • an annual needs assessment and evaluation.

Regardless of the size of your organisation, you will be eligible for the recognition provided your health and wellbeing program has been running for at least 12 months. To establish whether your program is meeting best practices, we assess it against the criteria set out in the 5-steps to workplace health and wellbeing. The 5-steps to workplace health and wellbeing for Silver is a broad framework which recognises yours is a maturing program and is designed to assess intermediate-level workplace health and wellbeing programs.


Become a Silver Healthier. Happier. Workplace today

Achieving a Silver is easy. It is best completed by your workplace health and wellbeing representative who is across the program. The assessment itself takes around 15 minutes and requires you to complete a short closed-ended questionnaire that assesses how closely your program aligns with the 5-steps to workplace health and wellbeing. At the end of the questionnaire, you will be asked to submit a case study (downloadable template provided). You also have the option to upload your company logo and a photo to go up on our recognition wall.


What you get in return

Successful workplaces receive an official recognition certificate and recognition logo to showcase in your promotional materials. If you’re not sure what recognition level to apply for, see our Recognition guide.


Criteria and examples

Every organisation is different. Small organisations have a slightly different criteria set from medium and large organisation. The best way to check whether you qualify, therefore, is to check the recognition guide or begin the assessment. Before you do that however you will find it useful to run through some examples of how different Silver-level organisations meet the 5-steps to workplace health and wellbeing.


If you have any questions on recognition, feel free to email us.